What is the difference between ‘Complete’ and ‘Uploaded’ in the summary section of the Snap app?

When you have started to collect data, your survey responses will be shown in the statistics section which appears on the bottom of the app’s homepage. You will notice that the responses can be viewed in two ways; list or summary view. When a survey is collected it will be logged initially and logged again when it has been synced with The Audience Agency server. In the list view each survey will be shown twice: once when it has been completed (collected) and again when it has been uploaded. However, in the summary view the surveys total will be shown with the amount of those which have been completed (collected) and those uploaded. If the complete column is more than the uploaded one, it means that your data hasn’t been synced.

If you need further help on how to do this please refer to How do I upload survey responses to the Snap app?. You can see the screenshots below for some more explanation.

image

image